ANS Conference: Bridging the Gaps in Nuclear Nonproliferation

Dear Colleagues,

It is with great pleasure to invite you to the first American Nuclear Society (ANS) Advances in Nuclear Nonproliferation Technology and Policy Conference: Bridging the Gaps in Nuclear Nonproliferation. This conference will be held in Santa Fe, New Mexico, from September 25-28, 2016. The conference is co-sponsored by the ANS Nuclear Nonproliferation Policy Division, the ANS Isotopes and Radiation Division, and the ANS Trinity Section. A key objective of the meeting is to integrate the ever-dynamic issues in contemporary nuclear nonproliferation policy with innovations in state-of-the-art nuclear technology, capabilities and methods.

We believe that a presentation by you and your colleagues in the paper session “Production and Purification of Isotopes for Applications in Analysis, Metrology and Nuclear Forensics,” would be an excellent submission to share with our conference audience. All submissions are required to be in the form of an ANS Transaction, with guidelines and template available at We ask that you please follow the submission instructions on the conference website ( for inclusion in the conference program and to register for the conference when registration opens. The deadline for paper submissions is April 1, 2016. To maximize the benefit of your attendance at the meeting, please plan to arrive at the meeting venue, the La Fonda on the Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe, NM, on or before September 25, 2016, and for international travelers, to depart from the USA after September 28, 2016. We recommend that international travelers book hotel reservations as early as possible once information is available through the conference website. The organizers request that speakers take responsibility for the payment of their travel and conference expenses.

Please feel free to forward this invitation to other interested colleagues. We look forward to seeing you in Santa Fe.

Michael E. Fassbender, Session Organizer>
Jill Cooley, Technical Co-Chair
Shaheen Dewji, Technical Co-Chair